Our History and Leadership

In 1861, a group of thoughtful citizens met quietly forming Salem's first permanent "Building Association." Plans progressed smoothly and the meeting took place the evening of the same day President Lincoln was inaugurated. A certificate of incorporation for "The Franklin Loan and Building Association of Salem, New Jersey" was drawn up on April 13, 1861, and recorded April 18, 1861.

Ever since then Franklin Bank has been highly regarded for its sound financial position and has grown steadily throughout its long life. Today we operate seven offices throughout Salem, Gloucester and Cape May Counties.

Our namesake Benjamin Franklin led a life enormously filled with accomplishments and we hope that if he were to regard us today, it would be with deep satisfaction.

Mission Statement

Franklin is a financial partner that continues to build upon a 158 year tradition of improving the quality of life for our customers, communities and team members.

Franklin Bank Board of Directors

Dr. Peter B. Contini, Chairman

Craig D. Keyser, Vice Chairman

Dr. Dennis P. Malloy

Michael R. Rann

David E. Rode

David P. Tilton

John J. Fitzpatrick


Franklin Bank Leadership

Thomas J. Murray - President/CEO

Mark V. Edwards - Exec. Vice President/Chief Financial Officer

Charles J. Elwell - Sr. Vice President/Chief Residential Lending Officer

Roland A. Turmol Jr.- Sr. Vice President/Chief Operating Officer/Compliance Officer

Richard "Rick" Dapp- Sr. Vice President/Chief Commercial Lending Officer

Lois A. Seitz - Sr. Vice President/Chief Credit Administrative Officer

Kimberly A. Cruz - Vice President/IT Admin./HR Officer/Marketing Coordinator

Suzanne Cheesman - Vice President/Deposit Operations Officer

Ralph Homan - Vice President/Commercial Lending Officer